Jamal Shehab

NACHI Certified

Toronto Centre Region

Phone: 416-253-0004
Cell: 647-978-0587
Toll-Free 1-877-253-0004

800 Lawrence Ave. West, Suite 1123
Toronto, Ontario M6A 0B1

jshehab@lighthouseinspections.com

Call Me: 416-253-0004

Services available at this location:

  • Conditional Inspections
  • Pre-purchase inspections
  • Pre-sale or pre-listing inspections
  • Pre-Delivery (PDI) and Tarion Warranty Inspections for 30 day and year end
  • Commercial Inspections
  • Concise Reports provided on-site
  • Available 7 days a week
  • Lighthouse certified
  • Full Errors and Omissions Insurance Coverage

Jamal brings over 30 years of knowledge and expertise in the areas of construction, renovations, and project management. He has also been certified by Lighthouse Inspections Canada and InterNachi. Jamal follows InterNachi’s strict Home Inspector code of ethics and Standards of Practice. Along with the vast knowledge he has attained at Lighthouse through their comprehensive and ongoing training, Jamal always looks forward to helping his customers make an informed and accurate decision.

Lighthouse Inspection Benefits:

  • Certified and dedicated Inspector to ensure a greater level of decision making confidence for your clients
  • Fast, flexible service and expert resources. We are able to accomodate the most demanding closing time requirements
  • 38 page Report Binder of concise information, written as an uncomplicated and convenient guide for the purchaser or seller’s reference.
  • The Report is completed, reviewed and delivered at the time of the inspection. Home purchasers have the decision making data they need, when they need it.
  • Complimentary “Home Improvement and Repair Pricing Guide and Maintenance Manual”.  The information is annually updated.
  • Certified reporting meets or exceeds the standards and ethics required by the National Association of Certified Home Inspectors (NACHI). This enables our inspectors to remain current and continue their knowledge development.
  • Ongoing Client and Agent support post purchase as required. Ours is a relationship approach.
  • Fully Insured for residential, rural and light commercial properties
  • Reasonable Rates
  • Available 7 days a week

Offering services in English, Arabic and Russian

 

Here’s what Jamal’s past clients have to say:

“My wife and I are first time home-buyers, so naturally, we were curious about what the inspection entailed. Our home inspection was extremely important to us so we chose JAMAL SHEHAB based on the fabulous reviews we read. Upon arriving at the property, we found Jamal already hard at work inspecting the exterior. He was professional, very thorough and super friendly. We immediately felt like we were in good hands…. Thank you Jamal.”
– Moahhanad Alsagha – Oakville, ON – Sep 2018

 “Jamal was very thorough and professional while conducting the inspection. He knew his craft and like a professor he educated us on all aspects of home inspection. As a first time home buyer I really appreciate him sharing all that wisdom.”
– Anupreet Pandher – Oakville, ON – Aug 2018

“Jamal Shehab was very friendly and thorough. He provided a detailed summary of the inspection within the day. My husband and I were pleased with his work and would definitely recommend him to others.”
– Wishona Wilson – Vaughan, ON – Aug 2018

“The inspectors at Lighthouse Inspections are very professional and thorough, I was very pleased with the service they provided.”
– Anthony Fadero – Guelph, ON – July 2018

“Jamal was an extremely experienced home inspector, this was obvious from the attention to detail he paid to every single part of the house, going above and beyond providing little bits of advice as we went around. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a home inspection.”
– Humberto Freitas – Cambridge, ON – July 2018

“Jamal was most informative and explained the inspection process step-by-step. As that was my first time experiencing the inspection process, he made me feel at ease. Highly recommend his services.”
– Keya Osborne – North York – May 2018

“Jamal got introduced to us while our best friend’s home inspection. We were impressed by the way he took time in inspecting every single thing from top to bottom. That’s when after a year later, we asked him to do home inspection our house too. His attention to detail helped us negotiate even better for our property price. We highly recommend him for home inspection.”
– Vikita Pawar – Brampton – April 2018

 

“Jamal has been working on the past few home inspections for myself and my clients, and we have all been very impressed. Jamal’s attentions to detail, patience, and experience has helped me close several deals, as well as negotiate deals for my clients based on the deficiencies we’ve found. He will also explain his findings as he examines the home, to ensure that there is a level of transparency that goes a long way! Highly recommended.”
– Arthur Furs – Century 21 Atria realty – Toronto – April 2018

“Jamal took his time to inspect the house as he would do it for his own. We really appreciate the hard work. We will refer him to others. Thank you.”
– Yogapryia – Scarborough – April 2018

“I’ve had a good experience with Jamal and Lighthouse Inspections, I had asked Jamal to to a few home inspections for my clients, he was always on time, very through and explained every detail that my clients could understand and they were very happy with his service.”
– Mario Angel – Homelife Response Realty – Kitchener – April 2018

“Jamal does great work. Professional and knowledgeable in all aspects of properties. Highly recommend using his services.”
– Michael Jakobczak – Zolo Realty – Hamilton – April 2018

“Jamal Shehab has become a key asset to my business! He is knowledgeable, informative with my clients, and extremely reliable and easy to work with. I highly recommend Jamal Shehab for all of your home inspection needs!”
– Carly Hansher – Bosley Real Estate – Milton – March 2018

“Thanks to JAMAL Shehab from Lighthouse Inspections for being easy to reach and extremely attentive to my clients’ questions and concerns. I can recommend JAMAL and Lighthouse Inspections as a trusted source for everyone who needs to understand a technical condition of their property.”.
– Olena Feoktistova – Bosley Real Estate – Toronto – July 2017

“I had the pleasure of working with Jamal this past week. I had an older house bought by one of my clients and wanted to make sure they knew the house was structurally sound. Jamal took the extra time needed to break everything down. Not only did the inspection go well but my clients were very happy and appreciative. They left the inspection with a clear picture of what needed to be done and what needed to be looked into. I would refer Jamal to anyone looking to have a home inspection done! Thanks again Jamal!”
– Jodie Chantel – Zolo Realty – Toronto – May 2017

“Thank-you for all your assistance and your insights during the inspection. You were very helpful and we really appreciated it. All the best.”
– Roshan S. – Toronto – Feb 2017

“I certainly was impressed with the service you provided it was excellent. It was a kind gesture your sending me a thank you card.”
– Elaine – Toronto- Feb 2017

Offering Home Inspection Services in Toronto Centre and surrounding areas, including: St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Corktown, St. James Town, Bay Street Corridor, South Annex, Kensington, Grange Park, King West Village, City Place, South Core, Downtown West, Alexandra Park, Harbourfront, Midtown, Yorkville, Rosedale, Summerhill, Forest Hill, Deer Park, Casa Loma, Moore Park, Davisville Village, Bedford Park, Lytton Park, Scarborough, East Toronto, Beach,Lawrence Park and Allenby.